

PRESS RELEASE

Genoa, 16th May 2022

LORENZA FRANCA FRANZINO IS THE NEW CHAIRMAN

GIUSEPPE MARINO CONFIRMED CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER

Ansaldo Energia shareholders' meeting met today to deliberate on the appointment of the new Board of Directors.

The Assembly appointed as members of the Board of Directors Lorenza Franca Franzino, Giuseppe Marino, Giovanni Zetti, Chiara Bisagni, Paola Girdinio, Gaetano Massara, Fabiola Pellegrini, Fabio Barchiesi and Maurizio Dainelli.

Lorenza Franca Franzino was appointed Chairman. The Board nominated Giovanni Zetti as the new Vice Chairman, Giuseppe Marino has been confirmed as the Chief Executive Officer.

In the same meeting, the Board of Auditors, composed of Carlo Corradini, appointed Chairman, Elena Gazzolo and Pietro Del Fabbro was nominated.

The Board will remain in office for the years 2022, 2023 and 2024, until the approval of the annual financial report for the year 2024.

The Company expresses its heartfelt thanks to the outgoing Chairman, Giuseppe Zampini, for the 25 years of intense work dedicated to Ansaldo Energia.

The Ansaldo Energia Group, international leader in the field of power generation and key player of the energy transition, is a company 88% owned by CDP Equity, Cassa Depositi e Prestiti Group, a national promotion institution that has supported the Italian economy since 1850, and 12% by Shanghai Electric.